[ad_1] The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) announced the new and returning members of the Electricity Advisory Committee (EAC), an important component of DOE’s strategy to improve its research and development portfolio and program activities. Each member is appointed by the U.S. Secretary of Energy for a two-year term. The group works with the DOE’s Assistant